some of this some of that

The first thing I want to say is that if you are following me and my ramblings is
“Thank you very much!” The second thing I want to say is “I’m sorry for the schizophrenic content.” In the world of art I am trying to tackle a variety of projects which use a variety of styles.

Sometimes my writing will be about the abstract paintings I am trying to prepare and at other times about the political/topical cartoon I am working on. I feel very strongly about both projects.

Both are equally important to me and balance each other out. If I am not feeling up to painting I can write or draw a strip and vice versa.

Today is a comic strip day and I have several more planned. The strip has its own Facebook fan page http://www.facebook.com/asskickinjim  so if you enjoy the strip feel free to “Like” the page. I also have just launched my own site which covers all aspects of my art.  http://www.asskickinjim.com

The new strip is a “commentary” on the increased threats coming from the leadership of north Korea.

Image

About asskickinjim

Painter, Illustrator and cartoonist on a journey to find out how art fits into his life http://on.fb.me/WVIjAl
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

